top of page

My Top 5 Cuisines that will make your mouth water🤤

Food is one of the best things that has ever happened to humans. It is essential to our bodies. It unites cultures. Most especially, it makes us happy! As a foodie who eats almost everything, I decided to kick start this blog with a topic I love the most. FOOD. Unfortunately, I could not add all the cuisines I had in mind, but these are the top ones on my list.


5. Mexican Cuisine.

Many people love it and it is absolutely worth the hype. It is the popular cheerleader in high school. You can never go wrong with Mexican food.

Can we take a second to talk about how good Tamales is? The taste of the masa just goes well with the fillings...daily What about Tacos? The best thing ever invented, the unique spices mixed with beef and tortilla create a tantalizing smell. Mmm! I can smell it from here.

4. Nigerian Cuisine.

Yes, I am Nigerian. No, I am not biased. If you love spicy food, Nigerian cuisine is the one for you! The country has so many ethnic groups and when you taste their food, you understand the difference in them. They also have a variety of dishes you will never be tired of 😉.

3. Thai Cuisine.

You can never get enough of Thai food because it is THAT good. They include unique and colorful ingredients that make it taste delicious. I believe Thai food is an experience, when you walk into a Thai restaurant the designs are inviting and authentic. Now, let’s talk about the design of the food, Thai food has some of the prettiest food I have ever laid my eyes on and I am not exaggerating, it is beautiful!


2. Indian Cuisine.

More people need to give Indian food a chance because it is not just great, it is also healthy.

I noticed that Indians love to add vegetables to their food which gives it an authentic taste and aroma. You can never go wrong with Indian food. Not to mention, Naan (flatbread) is a gift from God himself. You can eat it with many things like chutney, red sauce, rice, etc. You can even make pizza with the dough (Yes, I have tried it).


1. Korean Cuisine.

Korean food takes the crown for me because I eat this daily. They have the combination of sweet, sour, spicy, and whatever you want in a food. There are varieties of Korean food that I have not tasted but I love the ones I have so far. I am not a big fan of soup, but I love Korean soups especially “Jjamppong”, this soup has everything you want in it. If you do not like too many seasonings or you just want to mellow down your taste buds, Korean beef Bulgogi is a good option.

Just so you know, these are not the only Cuisine I enjoy, some honorable mentions are French, Chinese, Pakistani, American, Italian, Spanish Cuisines and so on. Comment down below on your favorite Cuisines!!! Thank you for coming to my TED Talk.




bottom of page